LRSC Salute to Graduates 2020 video released

Lake Region State College recognized its graduates with a Salute to Graduates 2020 video released June 3. 

The video, accessible on the college’s Facebook and YouTube pages and college website lists the graduates with addresses from LRSC President Doug Darling and ND State Board of Higher Education Chair Nick Hacker. 

Lloyd Halvorson, LRSC Vice President  for Academic and Student Affairs, recognized Lake Region State College graduates who received special distinction.

Glenn H. Larson Memorial Drama Award
This award is presented to a student deemed to have made the most significant contribution to theater during the current school year.  The 2020 recipient of this award is Miriam Sullivan of Cando, ND.

Lloyd Jones Memorial Music Award 
This award is presented to an LRSC student who made significant contributions to music during the school year. The 2020 recipient of this award is Emily Eback of Devils Lake, ND.

Who’s Who Award
Each year, Lake Region State College recognizes the leadership and achievements of its graduates by recognizing them with the Who’s Who Award.  Students must be nominated by faculty and staff with the winners chosen by a committee.  The award recognizes students for achievements in the areas of scholarship, leadership, citizenship, participation in LRSC and community activities, and potential for future service. The names of these students are permanently inscribed on a plaque in our hall of fame.
This year the recipients are:
•    Roxanne Cichos, Devils Lake
•    Emily Eback, Devils Lake
•    Rachel Hill, Langdon, ND
•    Wilson Howard, Sheyenne, ND
•    Stephanie Miller, Cando, ND
•    Mark Nienhuis, Lawton, ND
•    Michaela Osborne, Devils Lake
•    Jack Schaefer, East Grand Forks, MN
•    Ashley Schuster, New Rockford, ND
•    Jakenda Short, McHenry, ND
•    Joseph Stapleton , McVille, ND

Richard D. Knoke Award for Outstanding Leadership
The Richard D. Knoke Award for Outstanding Leadership is provided to one Who’s Who graduate that demonstrated outstanding leadership while attending Lake Region State College.  This year’s graduate, award winner is Michaela Osborne.  

In addition, Michaela Osborne and Jakenda Short were named to the All North Dakota Academic Team.  

Graduates also will be mailed a copy of the commencement program. Congratulations to all LRSC graduates.

View the LRSC Salute to Graduates video.