Secure Login

Employee Portal

Employees login with your Computer User ID and portal password. 
Forgot Password?

About Us

Providing Keys to Opportunities for students and the community through educational excellence at Lake Region State College.

Assisting the college with scholarship support and recruiting activities continue to be key priorities for the Foundation. In addition, the Community College Foundation receives and administers private gifts, bequests and donations to benefit LRSC’s students and to enhance the quality of teaching and learning at the college. Gifts to the Foundation support programs and activities not funded through traditional sources. The Foundation provides assistance to donors through a comprehensive program of tax-wise gifting strategies and planned giving initiatives.
  The Community College Foundation assists Lake Region State College and the advancement of public higher education by broadening the base of support and communication with private donors and public agencies. Through friend-raising, advocacy, and fundraising efforts, the Foundation works to sustain and strengthen the College.
View our Annual Report.



The Community College Foundation is governed by Board of Directors with 27 volunteer members, each serving 3 year terms. Individuals who make gifts to the Foundation are considered members and are thereby qualified to seek a seat on the Board of Directors. An election is held each fall to fill vacancies. Anyone interested in learning more about board service is encouraged to contact the Foundation office.
2014 Foundation Board of Directors - elected



Jeff Wahl, CCF President
Lake Chevrolet

Chad Peterson, CCF Vice President
Gate City Bank

Annette Hofstad, CCF Secretary
Nurse, Retired
Doug Mohr, CCF Treasurer
Ramsey National Bank and Trust, Company

LeeAnn Johnston, CCF Immediate Past President
Dairy Queen, Anytime Fitness

Deb Anderson
Summers Manufacturing
Arne Berg
Farmer, past Ramsey County Commissioner

Sarah Burdick
Daniels & Burdick, CPA

Tammy Fischer
Citizens Community Credit Union

Tim Greene
Otter Tail Power Company 

Armen Hanson
Farmers Union Insurance

Trish Hanson

Kelli Heilman
Western Finance and Lease

Denise Hornstein
First State Bank of Munich

Chuck Jerome
Jerome Wholesale, Inc.

Jan Kurtz
North Dakota Telephone Company  

Brianne Langton
Community Leader

Carol Leevers
Community Leader

Rachel Lindstrom
Forward Devils Lake 

Frank Mack
Leevers Foods

Don McMullen
Investment Centers of America

Roger Mertens

Vangie Olson
Community Leader

Louise Prozinski
Proz End of the Line

Fred Rance
Farmer, Alumnus

Brenda Swenseth
North Dakota Telephone Service, Retired

Brett Travica
Altru Clinic - Lake Region

Kevin Vistad
State Farm Insurance

  Loydene Wakefield
Community Leader
Janet Westlind
Community Leader
2014 Foundation Board of Directors - Ex Officio
Doug Darling, President
Lake Region State College
Gary Fulsebakke, Faculty Representative
Lake Region State College
Daniel Mertens, Athletic Director
Lake Region State College
Randy Olson, Chair
LRSC Booster Club
Scott Privratsky, Superintendent
Devils Lake Public Schools
Paula Vistad, Executive Director
Devils Lake Area Chamber of Commerce

Laurel Goulding

Vice President for College Advancement - LRSC
Executive Director - Community College Foundation




Dianne Gunderson

Publications, Research and Records Management - Community College Foundation





Katie Mertens

Events and Records - Community College Foundation




Bobbi Lunday

Assistant to the President - LRSC
Assistant Secretary - Community College Foundation




Corry Kenner

Vice President for Administrative Services - LRSC
Assistant Treasurer - Community College Foundation




Erin Wood

Director of Marketing and Communications - LRSC
Public Information - Community College Foundation




Julie Schuler

Grant Development Coordinator





History of Lake Region State College

Devils Lake Junior College and Business School was established in 1941 with F.H. Gilliland, Superintendent of the Devils Lake Public School District, leading the effort. With encouragement from Gilliland and other school district leaders, Legislator, J. Traynor sponsored legislation to enable ND communities of 5,000 (minimum), such as Devils Lake, to establish local colleges and receive state support. The college in Devils Lake opened with 38 registered students. The Pershing Building, an aging facility (circa 1915) once the community's high school, became home-base for the new college. Its first full-time employee was Professor H.L. Woll, who served as registrar, recruiter and business instructor. The colleges first graduates (1942) were Katherine Genevieve Kearney and Margaret Lovelle Woll. (Historical Highlights PDF)

View Lake Region State College's past College Leadership.
View Lake Region State College's Seals/Logos.

History of the Community College Foundation

The Community College Foundation was incorporated in 1959, 18 years after Lake Region State College was launched. Both the foundation and college started with different names but their missions have endured. The Foundation's mission is to strengthen the college; the college’s mission is to serve the educational and cultural needs of the greater Lake Region and the state of North Dakota. Through the years, collaboration between the Foundation and College has helped Lake Region State College to persevere in difficult times, and to thrive and grow as challenges were overcome.
The Foundation continues today under the name, Lake Region Community College Foundation of Devils Lake and is registered as a North Dakota non-profit organization. The Foundation also maintains 501(c)(3) status as a charitable, non-profit organization recognized by the Internal Revenue Service.

We would love to hear from you! Please let us know if you have a question, or if you would like additional information and we will be happy to assist.

 Click here to fill out form.
Contact Information

Community College Foundation

"Providing Keys to Opportunities for Students"

Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday, evenings and weekends by appointment
Telephone: (701) 662-1520