Close

Secure Login

Employee Portal

Employees login with your Computer User ID and portal password. 
Forgot Password?
 

Online Learning

Online education fits most active lifestyles, like yours. LRSC Online allows you to take courses directly from home, so course requirements can be completed day or night, weekday or weekend.

If you are enrolled in a degree program, you may be eligible for financial aid. Also, check with your current employer to find out if tuition waivers are a benefit option to you.

online login button

Schedule of Classes
Login to legacy class
Need Help?
Chat Online with Support
Technical Help 1-800-805-8825
or helpdesk@lrsconline.com
 

New Online Campus 

Upcoming Changes to LRSC's Online Campus


Beginning with the Summer 2014 term, LRSC will move to a new version of our online course platform.

Why is this happening?


The purpose of this move is to allow you to log in to all online courses with your NDUS/Campus Connection credentials (firstname.lastname) reducing the number of usernames and passwords to remember.

Additionally, students who attend classes at Lake Region State College along with Bismarck State College or North Dakota State College of Science, will be able to log in at one campus and see your classes across all institutions for which you are enrolled.

When is this happening?

This change will be effective May 19th for the earliest summer sections.


What changes will there be if any?

Most items that you've become accustomed to will remain the same, but there will be a few changes:

  • You will still access the course login from (lrsc.edu/academics/online-learning) as you do now.  However, there will be a link that takes you to a centralized NDUS login page.

  • The page where you see all your courses listed will have the logos of all three schools at the top.

Enrolling in an online class

New students must Apply for Admissions

Current students should:

  • Register for the class through CampusConnection
  • Log onto LRSC Online Campus using your ID and password which will be emailed to you
  • Read the Student Tutorial. This will take 30-45 minutes to complete. Learn how to submit homework assignments, participate in class discussions online, and access additional resources
  • Order your book through the LRSC bookstore. This is the most secure way to get a book. Other book vendors may take 4-6 weeks to get your book and you still may not get the correct book for the class (this situation is happening more and more each semester). Buy from LRSC
  • When the term date arrives, you log into the class and participate. LRSC online classes are NOT self paced. If you do not fully participate in the class, you can be administratively dropped.
  • If at any time between registering for the class and the end of the semester you change your email address, you MUST go into CampusConnection to make the change. Doing so is vital to your success in the class.
  • If you are experiencing problems with online classes, please make sure you use the 24 hour ONLINE help desk at: 1-800-805-8825.
  • Filing a Complaint - Lake Region State College's policy and procedure manual outlines steps for students and others who wish to file a complaint or grievance. This process is outlined in Article 8.31 of the LRSC Policy and Procedure manual.

Out-of-State Online Students

LRSC has a comprehensive online program offering courses and complete degree programs. Online courses and degrees are available to out-of-state students based on state authorization.

     

Out of State Students Interested in an LRSC Online Degree

State and federal laws require colleges and universities to be authorized to offer online degree programs in states other than their own. Below is a list of states where Lake Region State College is authorized to offer online degree programs and the status of pending authorization requests.

Full Authorization - LRSC has full authorization to offer online degrees and classes in these states:

  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Indiana
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Jersey 
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Dakota
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina 
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • West Virgina
  • Wisconsin
  • Washington
  • Washington D.C.
  • Wyoming
 
Partial authorization
Online courses and degrees can be delivered to these states, however additional authorization is required for students seeking to enroll in Early Childhood Education, Speech Language Pathology Assistant, and Fitness Trainer Technician due to physical presence definitions.  Contact admissions about information to study these degree programs online in the following states:
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • New Hampshire
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
 
     
Authorizations pending - LRSC is still awaiting to receive authorization to deliver online courses and programs in the following states:
  • Illinois
  • Maine
  • Oklahoma
  • Pennsylvania
   
     
States under consideration - LRSC is still researching the feasibility of delivering online courses and degrees in the following states. Contact our admissions office for more information if you are from one of these states and are interested in LRSC online programs and courses.
  • Oregon
  • Texas
  • Utah
   
     
No online authorization - Lake Region State College does NOT have authorization to deliver online courses and degrees in the following states.  However, if we have a program that interests you, visit with an admissions advisor about becoming a student on our campus.
  • Alabama 
  • Arkansas
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
   
     

Receive tutoring services
Lake Region State College Students have access help in both online and on campus courses anytime…day or night!

Learn more about Smarthinking.

Online Tutoring Services are integrated into the LRSC Online Campus. To access Smarthinking, log in to your course and use the Smarthinking link in the Course Home Area.

The Smarthinking Online Tutoring Service provides students with assistance in these subject areas, but are not limited to: English and Writing, Mathematics (Algebra, Calculus and Statistics), Science (Biology, Chemistry and Physics) and Business (Accounting, Economics).

Smarthinking evaluates the subjects regularly and more subjects are added as necessary. Students can: Connect with an e-structor to interact with a live tutor, submit their writing to the Online Writing Lab or submit a question and receive a reply from a tutor (usually within 24 hours).  Smarthinking services are free to LRSC students.

Student Handbook for Smarthinking

Faculty Handbook for Smarthinking

FAQ for Faculty


Online Directory

 

STAFF

Estenson, Karleen Instructional Designer Karleen.Estenson@lrsc.edu 701 665-4067
Wakeford, Andy Online Advisor Andy.Wakeford@lrsc.edu 701 662-1545
Kuhn, Amanda Disability and PowerSkills Services Amanda.J.Kuhn@lrsc.edu 701-662-1689
Driessen, Daniel Distance Education, Director Daniel.Driessen@lrsc.edu 701 662-1508
Dumont, Anne Administrative Assistant Anne.Dumont@lrsc.edu 701-662-1510
Online Help Desk helpdesk@lrsconline.com 1-800-805-8825

FACULTY


Allard, Danica Math Danica.Allard@lrsc.edu
Anderson, Jerry Art Jerald.Anderson@lrsc.edu<
Baird, Jean Music Jean.Baird@lrsc.edu
Baird, Jill Communications Jill.K.Baird@lrsc.edu
Bannier, Betsy Chemistry Betsy.Bannier@lrsc.edu
Bannier, Johnnie Accounting Johnnie.Bannier@lrsc.edu
Beich, Terry Communication Terry.Beich@lrsc.edu
Blegen, Darcy Early Childhood Darcy.L.Blegen@lrsc.edu
Boehmer, Kory Chemistry Kory.Boehmer@lrsc.edu
Brandvold, Jason Computer Science Jason.P.Brandvold@lrsc.edu
Brown, Cindy Business Cindy.M.Brown@lrsc.edu
Buresh, Marilyn History MC.Buresh@lrsc.edu
Carlson, Deborah Art Deb.Carlson@lrsc.edu
Dybing, Alan Economics Alan.Dybing@lrsc.edu
Edlund, Katie Marketing Katie.Edlund@lrsc.edu
Fixen, Randy Psychology Randy.Fixen@lrsc.edu
Johnson, Jay Communications Jay.R.Johnson.2@lrsc.edu
Johnson, Mary Ann Early Childhood Mary.A.Johnson@lrsc.edu
Johnson, Sam English Sam.Johnson@lrsc.edu
Jossart, Kacie English Kacie.Jossart@lrsc.edu
Karlsbraaten, Diane Business/Office Management Diane.J.Karlsbraaten@lrsc.edu
Lindquist, Shanna Criminology Shanna.Lindquist@lrsc.edu
Longtin, Angela Early Childhood Education Amanda.Longtin@lrsc.edu
Maanum, Kirstin Psychology Kirstin.Maanum@lrsc.edu
McNaughton, Thomas E. Computer Science Thomas.McNaughton@lrsc.edu
Meyer, Tammy Education Tammy.L.Meyer@lrsc.edu
Mohr, June Sociology June.Mohr@lrsc.edu
Mooney, Tanya Early Childhood Education Tanya.Mooney@lrsc.edu
Moreland, Jennifer Medical Terminology Jennifer.Moreland@lrsc.edu
Moser, Melissa Nursing Melissa.Moser@lrsc.edu
Murphy, Michelle Biology Michelle.Murphy@lrsc.edu
Nierode, Edward J. History Edward.Nierode@lrsc.edu
Olson, Richard Psychology Dick.Olson@lrsc.edu
Prince, Shaun Biology Shaun.Prince@lrsc.edu
Riggin, Tammy Fitness Trainer Technician Tammy.Riggin@lrsc.edu
Rodenberger, Tim History Tim.Rodenberger@lrsc.edu
Ryberg, Bridget Communication  
Schneider, Heidi Computer Science HeidiM.Schneider@lrsc.edu
Schwinler, Kim Mathematics Kimberly.Schwinler@lrsc.edu
Spaeth, Janet English Janet.Spaeth@lrsc.edu
Steinhaus, Jenny Nutrition Jenny.Steinhaus@lrsc.edu
Stotts, Jeff History Jeffrey.Stotts@lrsc.edu
Swenseth, Megan Psychology Megan.Swenseth@lrsc.edu
Wardzinski, Michael Criminal Justice Michael.Wardzinski@bismarckstate.edu
Weber, Jennie Mathematics Jennie.Weber@lrsc.edu

As a student, you are required to make responsible choices when it comes to your academic career. LRSC wants to help you make informed decisions. Our online adviser is here to help mentor and advise you. With the help of your adviser, you can set realistic goals and map out your future education. Your adviser will be your first stop when needing assistance with academic issues.
     
 

Meet your Advisor

 

 Andy Wakeford, Online Advisor

    andy.jpg  Phone number: 1-800-443-1313 ext. 21545 or 701-662-1545
 Email: Andy.Wakeford@lrsc.edu
     
 
Contacts

Andy Wakeford, Online Advisor

Andy.Wakeford@lrsc.edu
(701) 662-1545 or 1-800-443-1313, extension 21545

Anne Dumont, Center for Distance Education

Anne.Dumont@lrsc.edu
(701) 662-1510 or 1-800-443-1313, extension 21510